Join the Thailand Philharmonic for a program of audience favorites. Copland’s instantly-recognizable fanfare was written in celebration of everyday people. Beethoven’s last piano concerto, the fifth, came to be known as the Emperor concerto for it’s regal size and romanticism. Finally on the program is Tchaikovsky’s dramatic fourth symphony, written during a difficult period of his life. He described the opening fanfare as “the fatal power which prevents one from attaining the goal of happiness”.

นี่คือรายการแสดงที่รวบรวมเพลงฮิตของวงการดนตรีคลาสสิก เริ่มด้วยเพลงประโคมแตรอันโด่งดังของ โคปแลนด์ คือ “Fafare for the Common Man” บรรเลงโดยนักเล่นเครื่องทองเหลืองของวงฟีลฮาร์โมนิก ตามด้วยคอนแชร์โตสำหรับเปียโนหมายเลข 5 ชิ้นโด่งดังของเบโทเฟน บรรเลงเดี่ยวโดย ฟิลิปโป กอรินี และปิดท้ายด้วยซิมโฟนีหมายเลข 4 ของไชคอฟสกี ที่รวบรวมหลากอารมณ์เพลง ทั้งเสียงอันลึกลับ ทำนองหม่นเศร้า และท่อนเสียงดังอลังการเช่นเพลงประโคมแตร


  • 8 May 2020 / 7.00 p.m. / PMH (Pre-Concert Talk 6.15 p.m.)
  • 9 May 2020 / 4.00 p.m. / PMH (Pre-Concert Talk 3.15 p.m.)

Conductor: Alfonso Scarano

Soloist: Filippo Gorini, piano


  • Aaron COPLAND: Fanfare for the Common Man
  • Ludwig van BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 5 “Emperor”
  • Pytor Ilyich TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 4

Tickets Price: 1500, 1000, 800, 600, 400 Baht
50% discount for Children and students below the age of 25 (or currently studying in an undergraduate program)

Buy Ticket

Ticket Reservation
Thaiticket Major – / Call Center 02-262-3456
PMH Box Office on TPO Concert Day (Friday since 5.00 p.m. – 9.00 p.m. / Saturday since 2.00 p.m.- 6.00 p.m.)

Salaya Link shuttle bus available at BTS Bang Wa Station: