Bernstein’s Mambo

Maestro Scarano’s imaginative interpretations of Stravinsky can take one’s breath away: here he brings his detailed eye to the iconoclastic Symphony in Three Movements, a piece that exudes the drama and anxiety of the Second World War period. Need a break from all that? Look no further than Bernstein’s uproarious West Side Story. The principal clarinetist of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Calogero Palermo, makes a return visit to play the captivating Brahms Clarinet Sonata No. 1 in a fascinating arrangement by Luciano Berio.


  • 10 May 2019 / 7.00 p.m. / PMH (Pre-Concert Talk 6.15 p.m.)
  • 11  May 2019 / 4.00 p.m. / PMH (Pre-Concert Talk 3.15 p.m.)

Conductor: Alfonso Scarano

Soloist: Calogero Palermo, clarinet


  • Thai Traditional Music Lao Duangduean
  • Johannes BRAHMS (arr. BERIO) Sonata for Clarinet and Orchestra, Op. 120, No. 1
  • Igor STRAVINSKY Symphony in Three Movements
  • Leonard BERNSTEIN Symphonic Dances from West Side Story

Tickets Price: 1500, 1000, 800, 600, 400 Baht
50% discount for Children and students below the age of 25 (or currently studying in an undergraduate program)

Reservation PMH Box Office
Thaiticket Major – / Call Center 02-262-3456
PMH Box Office on TPO Concert Day (Friday since 5.00 p.m. – 9.00 p.m. / Saturday since 2.00 p.m.- 6.00 p.m.)

Salaya Link shuttle bus available at BTS Bang Wa Station: